As a PADI Member, how can you leverage PADI Club benefits to grow your business? When a diver gets PADI certified, it’s the beginning of a lifetime of adventure. PADI Club is the world’s largest diver community, helping divers make the most of their diver experience. Club provides ongoing inspiration and incentives to keep divers returning to PADI Dive Centers and Resorts for more training, gear and experiences. Club membership is good for divers and dive businesses, keeping divers actively engaged for the long term.

Club member benefits are designed to keep divers connected with the dive community, and provide incentives for divers to stay active and become more competent divers – even when they can’t get in the water.


Continuing Education as a Driver to Grow Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)

If you’re interested in boosting your continuing education program enrollment and growing your customer lifetime value (CLV), PADI Club can help. When you enroll divers in PADI Club, divers get 20% off 17 PADI eLearning® programs. The continuing education benefit incentivizes divers to engage, advance dive competencies and explore more PADI courses, including Advanced Open Water, Rescue Diver, Enriched Air Diver, Wreck Diver, Night Diver, Boat Diver, Deep Diver, Digital Underwater Photographer, Dive Propulsion Vehicle Diver, Drift Diver, Dry Suit Diver, Equipment Specialist, Peak Performance Buoyancy, Search and Recovery, Underwater Navigator, Dive Theory Online and Emergency First Response.

And here’s the best part for your business – Club members redeem the 20% eLearning® course savings during the eLearning purchase process at PADI.com with no reduction currently applied towards revenue share. This means you get more continuing education sales, you can still enjoy your full eLearning revenue share, and establish a long-term diver relationship that pays dividends over time.


How Positive User Experience Contributes to CLV: eLearning

In a 2022 Club member survey, 28% of the respondents said they had taken advantage of the Club eLearning benefit. eLearning mobility makes it easy for divers to continue their education anywhere, anytime, driving more divers into the funnel for you. A positive diver experience in (and out) of the water is a large contributor to diver loyalty and ultimately enhanced customer lifetime value.


How Valuable Is a Single Diver to Your Business Over Time?

We direct much of our dive marketing strategy at new diver acquisition, and for good reason. But what if we give equal attention to the customer lifetime value of our existing divers? Leverage PADI Club’s 20% off continuing education eLearning® benefit and promote PADI Club membership to keep your divers engaged and maximize their CLV. Use your promotional channels (social, emails, blogs, website) to feature continuing education courses and promote PADI Club. Contact PADI Club Operations Manager Zach Pavkov to learn how you can leverage PADI Club to help your divers make the most of their dive lifestyle, nurture your local dive community, and grow customer lifetime value.

Want to compute your CLV? Here’s an easy formula: CLV = Average Transaction Size x Number of Transactions x Retention Period.

Example:

A typical diver visits your location once a month and spends $50 per visit over a lifetime of 10 years. The customer lifetime value would be calculated as $50 x 12 x 10 = $6,000.


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